Binaural Beats and IFS: crafting a symphony of inner voices

Sophie L.
5 min readDec 1, 2023

(and dare I mention I quit smoking just like that ? )

For years, the doors to meditation seemed firmly shut, but in the gentle waves of binaural beats, I found a key I never knew existed. My life, often a blur of unending demands and unresolved inner conflicts, took an unexpected turn towards tranquility and understanding.

Traditional talk therapy and EMDR, paths I walked with the hope of finding inner peace, often felt like navigating a maze with no clear exit. Yet, it was within this complex landscape of my psyche that binaural beats emerged, not just as a soothing background sound, but as a guide to a world within me that I had long sought but never truly accessed.

As I let the symphony of these beats wash over me, a transformation began. There was no effort, no conscious striving; only the act of being, breathing, and immersing myself in the sound. These beats, like rhythmic tides, gently eroded the walls I had unknowingly erected within my mind, leading me to a place of introspective surrender.

In this state of surrender, a door within me swung open, one that I had not noticed before. The vibrations from the binaural beats naturally guided me into the realm of Internal Family Systems (IFS), illuminating the multitude of voices within me. These voices, which I…

--

--

Sophie L.

38 yo. I work in digital marketing but write about my self-healing path (psychedelics, meditation, etc.)